Mapei announces its 2016 ceramic, resilient and EWI training course dates

Mapei is pleased to announce its 2016 ceramic, resilient and EWI training course dates, which are available to view on their website. All courses are free of charge and will be held in the newly refurbished Mapei Training Centre facility in Halesowen, West Midlands.

The training courses take place between 9am and 4pm with complimentary buffet lunch and refreshments provided. Each particular course is designed to incorporate both theory and practical sessions and is delivered by Mapei Training Managers. At the end of each course all attendees will receive a Mapei certificate of attendance combined with a Mapei goody bag.

All courses are aimed at installers, distributors, contractors, specifiers and designers. British Standard requirements will be explained within each field for those specialists attending certain courses. Each course will include an introduction to the Mapei group, a Factory Tour and a full explanation of the product ranges, coupled with practical demonstrations across a variety of topics, tailored to fit the training session.

In addition to the general dates, Mapei will offer product knowledge training and assessment towards the TTA Tile Retail Apprenticeship Scheme. Mapei has also taken on students from NSPP Vocational Training to help further expand youngsters educational experience as well as inspire students to reach their potential within the EWI industry.

Trainees are able to develop core competencies by gaining more practical experience of the products and application techniques. Mapei will also provide bespoke courses for individual companies based on specific requirements involving the use of Mapei products.

Mapei are committed to helping trainees continue to build their knowledge of preparation and their use of new and existing products through to the application process. The company strongly believes in professional development and will therefore continue to offer training, free of charge. The practical element of the courses allows trainees to use both existing and new products, further expanding the trainees current range of knowledge and skills in a risk free environment.

Ceramic training course dates:

Monday 21st March 2016
Monday 18th April 2016
Monday 16th May 2016
Monday 20th June 2016
Monday 25th July 2016
Monday 12th September 2016
Monday 24th October 2016
Monday 14th November 2016

EWI training course dates:

Thursday 14th April
Thursday 16th June
Thursday 18th August
Thursday 13th October
Thursday 17th November

Resilient training course dates:

Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Tuesday 19th April 2016
Tuesday 17th May 2016
Tuesday 21st June 2016
Tuesday 26th July 2016
Tuesday 13th September 2016
Tuesday 25th October 2016
Tuesday 15th November 2016

For more information on Mapei training dates or to book a place on the training courses please visit the company website, email info(Replace this parenthesis with the @ sign)mapei.co.uk or tel. +44 0121 508 6970. Places are limited so early booking is advisable.