London South Bank University students win RIBA Master of Architecture awards

Two students from London South Bank University’s (LSBU) School of Architecture and Built Environment (BEA) have today won prestigious RIBA Master of Architecture (MArch) awards in two categories.

Postgraduate students, Michael Crook and Sarah Nottet-Madsen both won the awards for their excellent design work. They were tutored by Onur Ozkaya and Dele Olubodun from Studio 20.

LSBU also excelled in the commendations, with postgraduate student Jack Biggerstaff, being highly commended for his work. Jack Biggerstaff was tutored by the University’s former Head of Architecture Professor Lilly Kudic and the current Interim Head of Architecture, Luke Murray, together with colleagues, Monika Jociute and Teoman Ayas from Studio 23.

At undergraduate level, student Dola Moni Mukta received a further commendation for her final design project. She was tutored by Todor Demirov and Daniel Tang from Studio 04.

Luke Murray, LSBU’s Interim Head of Architecture, said,

“Winning the RIBA London Student Awards 2020 is a great achievement for our students and a very great honour for LSBU’s School of Architecture.”

“These awards celebrate the most outstanding work from architecture schools across London, showcasing our students’ projects online to a global audience.”

“Our students’ success in this competition shows how well the University has prepared and equipped them for employment in the profession.’’

The RIBA London Student Awards are being showcased online from the 02 November to the 04 December.

View the announcement on the RIBA London Twitter feed.
And on the RIBA London Instagram account.