CEDIA Awards 2016 opens for entries

CEDIA members have been waiting for the green light, and they now have it, as the Association announces that the CEDIA Awards 2016 is officially open for entries.

The CEDIA Awards recognises and promotes high quality system design, installation and integration within the smart home industry. Open to all members across the EMEA region, entrants have until Monday 18th April  to complete and submit their online entry forms.

The 2016 categories are as follows:

  • Best Media Room under £15,000
  • Best Media Room over £15,000
  • Best Multiple Scheme for a Property Developer
  • Best Yacht Installation
  • Best Integrated Home under £100,000
  • Best Integrated Home £100,000 – £250,000
  • Best Integrated Home over £250,000
  • Best Showroom
  • Best Custom Solution
  • Best Lighting Scheme
  • Best Dressed Rack
  • Best Home Cinema under £40,000
  • Best Home Cinema £40,000 – £100,000
  • Best Home Cinema over £100,000

CEDIA members will also be invited to vote for their Best Trade Supplier, Best Training Initiative by a Trade Supplier and Best Innovative Product in a special online poll organised as part of the scheme.

Wendy Griffiths, Executive Director at CEDIA EMEA, said:

“Judged by leading experts in the smart home technology industry, the CEDIA Awards has become one of the highest accolades in our sector, with past finalists and winners benefitting from new business and strong credibility among peers as a result of the scheme.

“Following on from last year’s success, we expect this year to be our biggest Awards yet and fully encourage all members to take part and show off what they have accomplished over the last 12 months.”

New for 2016, all CEDIA EMEA Award winners in the Integrated Home, Home Cinema and Media Room categories will compete for a global CEDIA Award, alongside the winners of these categories in the CEDIA USA and CEDIA Asia Pacific award schemes. Winners of the Global Awards will be announced at the CEDIA Awards 2016 in Dallas.

For more information and to enter the CEDIA Awards, please visit www.cediaawards.org.